Welcome to CLT!

Audition Notice for CLT's Fall Production

Want to receive the latest CLT news? Click here to join our e-mail list.






April 10, 11 16, 17, 18 at 7:30
April 12 at 2:00

Watch the Quartet promo here!

Thank you to Judith Murakami and Franco at Shaw TV

In this wonderful play by Ronald Harwood, Aging Stars of the Operatic Firmament try to rebuild both their relationships and their musical gifts. Cecily Robson, Contralto, Wilfred Bond, Baritone and Reginald Paget, Tenor reside comfortably in a home for retired musicians. The unexpected arrival of superb Soprano, and Prima Donna, Jean Horton may complete their Quartet, but it also brings ripples of change and discontent.

When asked to restage their renowned Quartet from Rigoletto in celebration of Verdi’s birthday, it is unthinkable that any other performer concern receive top billing. They were once the best and are determined to be so again, but unexpected challenges have to be met.

This charming comedy confirms that there is no age limit to creativity or to love, and though decades may pass, the eternal music of friendship and affection play on.

Tickets are on sale now at the Sid Williams Theatre Ticket Centre
(250) 338-2430 ext. 1
Web Site


Cecily Robson - Annie Lord
Reginald Paget - Tony Arnold
Wilfred Bond - Phil Henry
Jean Horton - Susan Cox

Copyright 2013. Joomla 1.7 templates. Courtenay Little Theatre :: All Rights Reserved